0520 Business Transportation & Housing, Secy
Mission Statement

Effective July 1, 2013, the Governor's Reorganization Plan No. 2 abolished the Secretary for Business, Transportation, and Housing. The 2013-14 and 2014-15 information for the Transportation responsibilities is shown under the new Secretary for Transportation (Organization Code 0521). The 2013-14 and 2014-15 Business and Housing responsibilities are shown under the Secretary for Business, Consumer Services, and Housing (Organization Code 0515). In addition, the 2013-14 and 2014-15 information for the California Film Commission, Office of Tourism, Infrastructure and Economic Development Bank, and the Small Business Loan Guarantee Program is shown under the Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development (GO-Biz) (Organization Code 0509).

The Secretary for Business, Transportation and Housing (BTH) oversaw and coordinated the activities of 12 departments and several economic development programs and commissions.

Departments in the former BTH Agency included:

  • California Housing Finance Agency
  • Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
  • Department of the California Highway Patrol
  • Department of Corporations
  • Department of Financial Institutions
  • Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Department of Real Estate
  • Department of Transportation
  • Office of Real Estate Appraisers
  • Office of Traffic Safety
  • Board of Pilot Commissioners for the Bays of San Francisco, San Pablo and Suisun

Additionally, economic development programs included:

  • California Film Commission
  • California Travel and Tourism Commission
  • Infrastructure and Economic Development Bank
  • International Trade Promotion
  • Small Business Loan Guarantee Program